things that are beautiful:

As I mentioned in my last post, I really want to start blogging more regularly, and not only when I have an essay-length thought articulated. It’s been nine days since my last post, and that’s exactly what I didn’t want to happen! So, although I don’t have much time, because it’s a beautiful spring/summer day here in Minneapolis, I thought I’d post a few things that I think are just beautiful:

1. sol·i·dar·i·ty

noun /ˌsäləˈde(ə)ritē/

“Unity or agreement of feeling or action, esp. among individuals with a common interest; mutual support within a group.”

(also beautiful: the fact that the judge in Wisconsin voided the anti-union collective bargaining bill today!)

2. momma (best one in the world):

3. Farmers Markets and the laborers that make them happen:

(from the St. Paul Farmers Market, Summer 2010)

4. this song:

.drink deep, my love, for the water is gasping for your mouth.

2 thoughts on “things that are beautiful:

  1. You should check out the album before this one, too, “Year of Meteors.” Especially this song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jo-yV19ZomE

    I picked the other song because the song above feels like autumn to me, and i hate mixing up seasons. : )

    Also, she’s a pretty lady, right? 🙂 She got to play dress up in Wales, the one big trip she got to take with my great grandmother to see some of our heritage….

Leave a Reply

